Mn Insurance License Renewal Requirements. Search again apply now +. Pay the application/renewal fee of $8,500.00 (paid on sircon’s website).
Classroom, online self study, insurance company sponsored courses. The minnesota department of commerce licensing unit administers a license application and renewal program for over 165,000 insurance licensees. You will take one exam for each line of insurance you wish to carry.
Renewal Fees Are Based On Gross Receipts And May Range From $445 To $645.
For example, if you select a course that is approved for six hours, you will be required to spend six hours in the course. The state of minnesota requires that all insurance license applications provide fingerprints prior to licensing. These applications are submitted and processed electronically via the sircon and nipr online licensing systems.
Applicant Is Legally Required To Supply All Of The Data Required On The Uniform Application Pursuant To Minnesota Statutes, Section 60K.36, Subdivision 2 As A Insurance Producer, Or Minnesota Statutes, Section 72B.04, Subdivision 4, As Not Legally Required To Supply Any Other Data Requested On The Application.
Applicant must hold an active renewable license in minnesota. Minnesota insurance license renewal step 1. If arrangements to transfer the merged.
All insurance producers and adjusters are required to complete 3 hours of ethics as part of their total 24 hours of ce due each renewal period. ***effective on july, 1st 2010*** the license renewal date will change from october 31st to the last day of the producer's birth month (biennially) types of courses accepted: If an exam is required for licensure you will need to retest, get fingerprinted.
Put It Into Another Envelope Along With A Fully Completed “Resident Insurance Producer/Insurance Adjuster/Real Estate Appraiser License Background Check Consent Form” And A Check For $33.25 Made Out To “Minnesota Department Of Commerce” And Mail It To:
Licensing minnesota department of commerce Fees shown are state fees only. The renewal application is available on sircon’s website beginning 90 days prior to your license expiration date.
In Return For Paying The Technology Fee, Insurance Insurance Producers And Their Education Providers Will No Longer Have To Pay On A Per.
Minnesota / resident renewal / individual. These fees do not include nipr transaction fees. Search again apply now +.